Nexuiz Map Pack

Well, you might just want to get the nexuiz map pack which adds 35 maps to the already many maps existing. I enjoy many if not most of them. To “install” the maps just extract the zip and put all the files in the “data” folder into

~/.nexuiz/data

that should give them to you. Also if you don’t already have the great game nexuiz, get it with a quick
sudo apt-get install nexuiz

Though before you do this I might add a little insight on this subject? 😀 Nexuiz is a first person shooter made by Alientrap and comes with a bunch of nice maps itself.

A few of these maps are still beta or have glitches but none of them shoud really affect game-play unless someone (me… 🙂 ) utilizes them unfairly.

I first started playing Nexuiz when I got it on a Maximum PC DVD, I think I got version 2.2 on there… hehe… It’s now grown a bit more into (now) 2.4, with the re-designed menu system.

In 2.3, changing things is easy, creating servers etcetera. I also really enjoy modifying weapons to change their damage, splash damage and more, it creates really fun(ny) games sometimes.

Happy fragging,
nikoPSK

~ by nikopsk on December 24, 2007.

4 Responses to “Nexuiz Map Pack”

  1. yes I love nexuiz. And adding those map packs only enhances the experience!

  2. yes I love Nexuiz! And the maps only add to the experience. BTW, we should play later 🙂

  3. Nexuiz is fragtastic 😉 I nexuiz everybody!

  4. lol, it’s a great game.

Leave a comment