New official Ubuntu book

Well, to all who really enjoyed the first official Ubuntu book, there is now going to be a second one. I’m pretty happy since I learned a bit more than I already knew with it.

The book is scheduled for release with the 8.04 hardy heron release and will provide tips and such on how to set things up, basic terminal commands, how to get dvd’s playing, linux alternatives to windows software and plenty more.

This book will include Ubuntu “recipes” (reminds me of tech recipes… πŸ˜‰ ) to make it more friendly and easy. If you want to submit your own commonly asked question you can solve, drop Corey a message at:

corey.burger@ubuntu.com

Best,
nikoPSK

~ by nikopsk on January 21, 2008.

8 Responses to “New official Ubuntu book”

  1. How much did you pay for the first book?
    I wouldn’t mind paying for a Ubuntu Book for 8.04, because it would most likely have more information in it.

  2. Well, I get all my stuff from the library. I think it promotes the open-source of books. I didn’t have to wait for it as there were no other requests (I find that sad). The book in question will be around 20-30 $ depending on it’s content and info.

  3. Hmm. I might have to check this book out

  4. You should. πŸ˜€

  5. Hey, thanks for the shout out to tech-recipes.

    We do have plenty of ubuntu recipes there. πŸ™‚

  6. I love tech recipes. Thanks for the link. I get the weekly email. πŸ™‚

  7. Added this site to my feed reader.

    We’ll be glad to post a review of your book(s) on tech-recipes if we can get a copy.

    Davak

  8. It is not my book, but I have contributed to it a little, thank you very much.

    Regards,
    nikoPSK

Leave a Reply

 
