My first takeout cup

Well, I finally got it. Pretty amazing in my mind that 4 days ago I had 500 posts less at the ubuntuforums… The icons are pretty cool. I want to learn how to do them in inkscape or something. Unfortunately the person who created them left the forums and I have no means of reaching her. I am going to work on something in inkscape, will post soon.

http://img34.picoodle.com/img/img34/4/1/18/f_niko2m_fdb5528.png

Best,
nikoPSK

~ by nikopsk on January 18, 2008.

7 Responses to “My first takeout cup”

  1. Well congratulations! 😀
    I’m sure this one won’t run away on you like the little ones like to do. 😆
    I’ll be looking forward to what you come up with in Inkscape. I’ve been trying to learn Inkscape myself. 🙂

  2. Well, I don’t think it will. Inkscape is quite fun. 🙂

  3. Congratulations 🙂
    I’m still trying for my second tall cup, but my posting has been slowing down.

  4. Well, mine’s almost halted since… I don’t know why… Maybe I’m just not that happy anymore… 😦 ah well.

    Best,
    nikoPSK

  5. It seems there has been a sweep of discontent and bad attitudes going around at the forums, including with some of the moderators… I hope they get over their virus.

    Maybe Hardy will be the remedy to it 😉

  6. Possibly, I do hope so. Although things did break out when gutsy came… I don’t want to leave the forums.

  7. I don’t want to leave either, but I fear someone should start they’re own v-bulletin forums to supplement the UF … It could be a back up for us cool people 😉

Leave a Reply

 
