Nudging in Pidgin!

Well, one of the things I missed the most in pidgin on msn was the ability to nudge. In windows it would make there window vibrate, on pidgin it says “…has nudged you” You can do so with the “/nudge” parameter which I didn’t know until I thought of it and now tried. Here’s what it looks like:

/nudge

Now, all we need to fix is that the window doesn’t vibrate… I’m sure a plugin or modification of something could fix that. I thought of this because I use IRC.

I hope you enjoy this little command in pidgin, I certainly do!

Happy nudging,
Mr Internet

~ by nikopsk on January 8, 2008.

15 Responses to “Nudging in Pidgin!”

  1. hmm. Interesting. I never saw the point of nudging though. So it’s not really fun for me

  2. I always loved nudging. 😀
    So what do you do, just /nudge ?

    Hrm, and I’m still in Gaim 😛

  3. Hey cool! I’ve often wondered about this feature. I didn’t know there was a way to do it. It would be nice if there was a plugin or something to make the window vibrate.

  4. I just tried it in Gaim, and it works there too 😉

  5. I thought it would, enjoy!

  6. Haha, people kept nudging me and I couldn’t find a plug-in that would enable me to nudge them back, and then to find that the solution was just /nudge 😛

  7. haha finally… i was just about to leave pidgin for this 😛

  8. also you can nudge very, very fast like this if you want to annoy windows users.

  9. Hehe, I do know that; it’s great fun. 😀

  10. I love this feature. Or let me rephrase that, I love using it on others and love when it only gets displayed as a text in Gaim/Pidgen/aMSN and other client. Its the most annoying feature in a chat program I have ever seen, even one of the most annoying features I have seen in a program. Even more horrible then clippy.

  11. :O wow thank you! what other hidden features does pidgin have that I dont know about?

  12. Hi, look “Super Nudge” for send nudge flood, is very nice.

    http://www.lacosox.org/?q=supernudge

  13. Thaky you, it work’d! 🙂

  14. It works on Pidgin on my Puppy Linux Too!!! Thanks a lot

  15. Jejejeje.

    /nudge

Leave a Reply

 
